Daniela Iacobelli won the Wildhorse Ladies

Daniela Iacobelli won the Wildhorse Ladies

Daniela Iacobelli finished the Wildhorse Ladies Golf Classic with 198 (65 67 66, -18) strokes and took her fourth title on the Epson Tour, beating Thai Pavarisa Yoktuan, second with 201 (-15). On the path of the Wildhorse Resort & Casino (par 72), in Pendleton in Oregon, Iacobelli signed the fourth title on the circuit.

Daniela Iacobelli, results

Daytona Beach Invitational (2012), in the Tullymore Classic (2015) and in the Island Resort Championship (2019). She took the lead in the second lap, she kept the pace high with a 66 (-6) made of an eagle, five birdies and a bogey.

“I’m incredulous – she said at the end – and I still can’t focus on what happened. It seems like a dream” For the title, the 34-year-old American from Detroit (Michigan) and a resident of Melbourne (Florida) received a check for $ 30,000 on a prize pool of $ 200,000.

Laura Wearn, Australia’s Grace Kim and China’s Xiaowen Yin finished third with 202 (-14) and Samantah Wagner, Paraguayan Milagros Chavez and Czech Klara Spilkova in sixth with 204 (-12). For the second event in a row, Roberta Liti did not pass the cut, 73rd with 143 (70 73, -1).

The Symetra Tour, formerly known as the LPGA Futures Tour or Duramed Futures Tour, is the official development and qualification tour of the LPGA Tour, open to both professional and amateur players. The competition was founded in Florida in 1981 under the name of Tampa Bay Mini Tour.

It officially became known as the Futures Golf Tour in 1983 and from 1999 it was introduced as an official development tour of the LPGA Tour (the largest US circuit in the women’s golf). Grace Park, Marilyn Lovander and Audra Burks were the first players to automatically qualify for the LPGA Tour by finishing first, second and third on the Futures Golf Tour Money List respectively.

The minimum age to participate was lowered to 17 years before the 2006 season began. On July 18, 2007 the Ladies Professional Golf Association announced that it had acquired the Futures Tour, which had previously been a licensee of the same, with immediate effect.

. Between the 2006 and 2010 seasons Duramed, a pharmaceutical company, was the official sponsor of the tour. From the 2012 season, the US insurance company Symetra was chosen as the new official sponsor and the circuit was subsequently renamed as Symetra Tour.

Players from all over the world can take part in the Symetra Tour. Among the best known golfers who participated in the competition are Laura Davies, Meaghan Francella, Cristie Kerr, Christina Kim, Mo Martin, Lorena Ochoa, Grace Park, Stacy Prammanasudh, Sherri Steinhauer, and Karrie Webb.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.